

# **Mountain Cattlemens Association of Victoria**

Reg No: A2117 Phone: 03 5199 2586 ABN 2534 2519 237 www.mcav.com.au

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the MCAV held on Friday 26<sup>th</sup> September at the Berwick Show Grounds commencing at 10.15am.

**Present:** Christa Treasure, Ray Anderson, Lyric and Rhyme Anderson, Wendy Jubb Stoney, Graeme Stoney, Fiona Treasure, Frances Westbury, Rhonda Treasure, Cath Noble, Susan Noble, Kaye Chapman, David Treasure, Glenn Joiner, Doug Treasure, Laurie Morison, Chris Commins Travis Conn, Norm Nelson, Stewart Bourke, Sue Dalziel, P Monds, Brian, Higgins, Richard Faithfull, Anne Faithfull, Bruce Mc Cormack, Rusty Connley, John Cook.

**Apologies:** Bruce Commins, Kate Commins, Louie Commins, Anne Patterson, Simon Turner, Charlie Lovick, Erika Kirk, Ben Treasure, Ron Briggs Ross Brown, Melissa Joiner, Pauline Venn.

**Minutes:** Fiona Treasure read the minutes from the 2007 AGM. Chris Commins accepted the minutes as read, seconded Doug Treasure, voted on and carried.

Annual Rreport: Christa Treasure gave her report verbally. Graeme Stoney moved that Christa's report be accepted, seconded by Doug Treasure, voted and carried. Doug thanked Christa for her hard work.

**Financial Report:** The financial report was given by Anne Faithfull including hard copies of the report. Graeme Stoney moves that Anne's report be accepted, seconded by Doug Treasure Carried.

Marketing Report: Pauline Venn was absent from the meeting and Susan Noble gave a brief rundown on what is happening with marketing. Graeme Stoney moves that we formally write to Pauline – thanking her for her efforts. Seconded Chris Commins, Carried.

## **Election of Office Bearers:**

The President Christa Treasure invited David Treasure to take the chair for the election of office bearers.

## <u>President</u>

The nomination of Christa Treasure was moved by Graeme Stoney. There being no other nominations, Christa Treasure was declared elected.

#### Vice President

The nomination of Chris Commins was moved by Christa Treasure. There being no other nominations, Chris Commins was declared elected.

## Secretary

The nomination of Fiona Treasure was moved by Christa Treasure. There being no other nominations, Fiona Treasure was declared elected.

#### Treasurer

The nomination of Anne Faithfull was moved by Doug Treasure. There being no other nominations. Anne Faithfull was declared elected.

### PR Officer

It was discussed about having a PR Officer with no conclusion.

## Marketing Officer

The nomination of Susan Noble was moved by Anne Faithfull. There being no other nominations, Susan Noble was declared elected.

## GTG Co coordinator

The nomination of Bruce Mc Cormack was moved by John Cook. There being no other nominations, Bruce Mc Cormack was declared elected.

David Treasure hands the Chair back to Christa Treasure.

Simon Turner has been doing the position of 'Special Projects Officer'. The AGM moves that Christa Treasure asks Simon Turner to take on the future special project work. Seconded by Chris Commins, voted on and Carried

#### Appointment of Auditor:

It was moved by Anne Faithfull that Ken White from Whites Accounting & Taxation Solutions, Bairnsdale be the Auditor. Seconded by Doug Treasure. Carried

## Fixing Honorariums:

President - \$6000

It was moved by Graeme Stoney and seconded by Doug Treasure 'that the president's honorarium remains the same'. Carried.

#### Vice President - \$2500

It was moved by Doug Treasure and seconded by John Cook 'that the vice presidents honorarium remains the same'. Carried. Last year Chris Commins donated \$2000 of his honorarium back into the Association.

#### Secretary - \$5000

It was moved by Graeme Stoney and seconded by Bruce Mc Cormack 'that the secretary receives an honorarium of \$5000 per year'.

#### Treasurer - \$5000

It was moved by John Cook and seconded by Doug Treasure 'that the treasurer receives an honorarium of \$5000 per year.'

Marketing Officer - \$2000

It was moved by Doug Treasure and seconded by Richard Faithfull 'that the marketing officer's remuneration remains the same'.

## Setting membership and associate membership subscription fees.

Doug Treasure moves that full membership levels remain the same – the minimum fee is \$220 (includes GST) and covers the first 100 head. There after an additional \$3.30(includes GST) should be added for each additional head. This was seconded by Chris Commins. Carried.

The associate member fees were discussed. Anne Faithfull moves the motion that the singles fee should remain at \$30 but the family fees should increase from \$40 to \$50. This was seconded by Susan Noble.

Graeme Stoney and others did not back this idea of increasing the fees for families. Graeme Stoney moves an amendment that the fees for singles and families remain the same. Seconded by Brian Higgins. Amendment carried to become the motion – voted on and carried.

## **Branch Reports**

David Treasure – Gippsland Chris Commins – Omeo Bruce Mc Cormack – Mansfield

#### **Awards**

Graeme Stoney awarded Doug Treasure a Life Membership.

Certificates of Appreciation were awarded to John Dowdle, Debbie Squires and Pauline Venn.

Meeting closes 11.40am.