ABN 2534 2519 237

Annual General Meeting Akoonah Park - Berwick

Saturday 24th September 2011 10.30am

1. Present:

Chris Cooper; Wendy Jubb Stoney; Graeme Stoney; Leonie Phelan; David Hurley; Tania Coleman; Danny Cook; Simon Turner; Bryan Bassett; Glenn Chalwell; Ken Heywood; Cath Noble; Scott Jennison; Sarah Jennison; Brian Higgins; Christa Treasure; Ray Anderson; Rhonda Treasure; Andrew Jackson; Keren Taylor; Elizabeth Jackson; Richard Faithfull; Anne Faithfull; Mark Coleman; Janelle Coles; Jane Tait; John Cook; Bruce McCormack; Tim Barker

Apologies:

Rose and Tim Faithfull; Diana Cameron; Froggy and Rita McMahon; Neville Wright; Susan Noble; Anthony Higgins; Peter Monds; Ross and Magda Brown; Ben Treasure; Pat Coleman; Charlie Lovick; Chris Commins; Stephen and Mel Kerr; Buff Rogers; Janine Cooper; Joe Connley; Andreas Seyffer; Pat Woolmer; Frances Westbury; Bill Gear; David Evans

Confirmation of Official Proxies:

Des Green nominated Joe Connley as his official proxy.

4. Confirmation of Minutes:

It was agreed that the minutes, as circulated, of the Annual General Meeting dated 29th October 2010 held at Akoonah Park, Berwick are a true and correct record of proceedings.

Chris Cooper / Danny Cook

Carried

Reports:

a. Presidents Report

Mark Coleman presented his annual report as tabled

b. Financial Report

Anne Faithfull presented the financial report for the year ending 30th June 2011 as tabled.

Anne Faithfull / Simon Turner

Carried

c. Marketing Report

Jane Tait presented her annual report as tabled.

Election Of Office Bearers

All Office Bearers vacated their positions and the chair was occupied by Graeme Stoney

Position	Nominee	Nominated by	Accepted	Elected	
President	Mark Coleman	David Hurley/Brian Higgins	Yes	Yes	
Vice President	Simon Turner Chris Cooper	Bruce Commins/Phillip Commins Simon Turner / Brian Higgins	Yes as joint VP Yes as joint VP	Yes Yes	
Both candidates requested to jointly fill the position of Vice President (VP)					



Mountain Cattlemen's Association of Victoria

ABN 2534 2519 237

Executive Officer	Graeme Stoney	Chris Cooper / Bruce McCormack	Yes	Yes
Secretary	Janelle Coles	Richard Faithfull / Danny Cook	Yes	Yes
Treasurer	Anne Faithfull	Danny Cook / Mark Coleman	Yes	Yes
Marketing Officer	Jane Tait	Graeme Stoney / Simon Turner	Yes	Yes
Project Officer	Chris Commins	Graeme Stoney / Simon Turner	Yes	Yes
Get Together Coordinators	Scott Jennison Bruce McCormack	Mark Coleman / Brian Higgins Graeme Stoney / Simon Turner	Yes Yes	Yes Yes

7. Branch Annual Reports (Including nominations for Central Council delegates).

7.1. Gippsland Branch - Brian Higgins

As Attached.

Office Bearers:

President - Ross Brown

Vice President - Brian Higgins

Secretary - Tania Coleman

Central Council Delegates

- 1. Dave Hurley
- 2. Chris Cooper
- 3. Brian Higgins

Reserve: Ross Brown

7.2 Omeo Branch - John Cook

The Omeo Branch thanked Phillip Commins for once again organising a very successful Camp draft with proceeds going to Mountain Cattlemen's Association of Victoria.

Office Bearers:

President: Bruce Commins Vice President: Joe Connley Secretary: Chris Commins

Central Council Delegates

- 1. Danny Cook
- 2. Simon Turner
- 3. Joe Connley

Reserve. John Cook



Mountain Cattlemen's Association of Victoria

Reg No: A2117

ABN 2534 2519 237

7.3 Mansfield Branch - Bruce McCormack

DSE Trials G2G Report

Office Bearers:

President: Bruce McCormack Secretary: Graeme Stoney

Central Council Delegates

- 1. Graeme Stoney
- 2. Bruce McCormack
- 3. Charlie Lovick

7.4 North East Branch

Office Bearers:

President: Ken Heywood Vice President: Christa Treasure

Secretary: Fiona Treasure

Special Events Coordinator - Neville Wright

Central Council Delegates:

- 1. Christa Treasure
- 2. Ken Heywood
- 3. Glenn Chalwell

Reserve: Ray Anderson

7.5 Motion to accept nominations of Central Council delegates

Graeme Stoney / Simon Turner

Carried

Appointment of Auditor:

It was agreed that Ken White (Chartered Accountant) from Whites Accounting and Taxation Solutions continue as auditor.

Graeme Stoney / David Hurley

Carried

Fixing Honorariums:

Honorariums are to be rolled over as per previous year. Graeme asked that Central Council have the power to review them after the Get-together.

Graeme Stoney / John Cook

Carried

President

\$21,000

Vice President

\$2,500 (Simon Turner and Chris Cooper to receive \$2500 each)

Treasurer

\$10,000

Secretary

\$7,000

Marketing Officer

\$3,000

Get-together Coordinators

\$3,000 (Both Bruce McCormack & Scott Jennison to receive \$3,000 each)

It was moved that the Marketing Officer be paid \$100 per day plus expenses when attending promotional functions on behalf of MCAV.

Graeme Stoney / Simon Turner

Carried

Motion from Gippsland Branch that Central Council favourably consider an honorarium be given to Debbie Squires to compensate her for work as Editor of the Voice of the Mountains and to cover her ongoing costs. Action: Central Council to consider this motion and discuss it with Debbie Squires after the 2012 Get-Together.



Graeme Stoney / Chris Cooper

Carried

10. Setting Membership Subscription Fees:

Full membership fees and Associate membership fees to remain the same as last year.

Full Membership:

Grazing Members \$220.00 and Non-Grazing Members \$50.00

Associate Membership: Single \$30.00 and Family \$40.00

Graeme Stoney / Chris Cooper

Carried

11. Constitution

Several meetings have been held over the past 12 months.

The new constitution is almost completed – a Special General meeting is to be held at the 2012 Get-Together on Saturday 14th January at 4pm for consensus.

Action: Anne to forward copy of old constitution to all prior to the meeting, for discussion.

Next AGM:

TBA

Meeting Closed:

11.53am