

## Annual General Meeting Akoonah Park - Berwick Friday 29<sup>th</sup> October 2010 @ 10.00am

- Present: Neville Wright, Cath Noble, Susan Noble, Diana Hurley, Peter Monds, Brian Higgins, Scott Jennison, Melissa Kerr, Steve Kerr, Mathew Jameson, Simon Turner, Danny Cook, John Cook, Chris Cooper, Ben Treasure, John Andrews, Jane Tait, Christa Treasure, Ray Anderson, Rhonda Treasure, Frances Westbury, Amanda Whyte, Graham Osborne, David Hurley, Leonie Phelan, Tania Coleman, Ross Brown, Richard Faithfull, Janelle Coles, Anne Faithfull, Mark Coleman, Chris Commins, Fiona Treasure
- Apologies: Geoff Beechy, Bedggood Family, Jim Blundell, Des and Sally Green, Jane Sage, Don McCarthy, Sandra and Ellsworth Vonthien, Jack Geddes, Howard James, Bruce McCormack, Peter O'Reilly, Chris Jenkins, Pieter Arriens, Anthony Higgins,

Kevin Higgins, Rita and Froggie McMahon, Erica Kirk, Ronnie Briggs.

## 3. Special Guests:

## Meeting Opened 10.13am

Item #	Description	Action
4	Confirmation of Official Proxy's	
	- As attached (attachment 1)	
5	Confirmation of Previous AGM Minutes	Moved: Christa Treasure
	Minutes were read and confirmed	Seconded: Simon Turner
6	Reports	
6.1	Annual Report	Moved: Chris Commins
	Chris Commins – As Attached (Attachment 2)	Seconded: Amanda Whyte
6.2	Financial Report	Moved: John Cook
	Anne Faithfull – As Attached (Attachment 3)	Seconded: Brian Higgins
6.3	Marketing Report	Moved: Chris Cooper
	Susan Noble – As Attached (Attachment 4)	Seconded: Simon Turner
7	Election Of Office Bearers	
	All Office Bearers vacated their positions and the chair	
	was occupied by Graeme Stoney	
7.1	President: Mark Coleman – (No other nominees)	Nominated by:David Hurley
	Mark Coleman accepted and was elected President	Seconded: Peter Monds



Mountain Cattlemen's Association of Victoria

ABN 2534 2519 237

7.2	Vice President: Simon Turner	Nominated by:John Cook Seconded: Richard Faithfull
	Chris Cooper	Nominated by: Mark Coleman Seconded: Brian Higgins
	Simon and Chris both accepted and were both declared as joint Vice President.	
7.3	Secretary: Amanda Whyte	Nominated by: Christa Treasure Seconded: Ben Treasure
	Janelle Coles Secret ballot was held, all eligible members voted. Janelle Coles was successful candidate. Janelle accepted and was declared Secretary.	Nominated by: John Cook Seconded: Wayne (Joe) Connley
7.4	<b>Treasurer:</b> Anne Faithfull (No other nominees) Anne accepted and was declared Treasurer.	Nominated by: John Cook Seconded: Wayne (Joe) Connley
7.5	Marketing Officer: Jane Tait (No other nominees) Jane accepted and was declared Marketing Officer.	Nominated by: Susan Noble Seconded: Cath Noble
7.6	Special Projects Officer: Chris Commins (No other nominees). Chris accepted and was declared Special Projects Officer	Nominated by: John Cook Seconded: Brian Higgins
8	Appointment of Auditor:Ken White of Whites Accounting and Taxation SolutionsChartered Accountants188 Main Street, Bairnsdale Vic 3875.	Moved: Graeme Stoney Seconded: David Hurley
9	Appointment of Public Officer: This position is no longer required – Consumer Affairs have advised that this position now sits with the Treasurer.	N/A
10	Honorariums:President:\$21,000Vice President:\$2,500Treasurer:\$10,000Secretary:\$7,000Merchandise:\$3,000G2G Coordinator:\$3,000	
	Simon Turner moved to roll over honorariums as per previous year. Graham Stoney agreed with Simon and asked that Central Council have the power to review them after the Get-Together. After discussion, it was decided that both Vice Presidents would receive \$2500 each.	Moved: Simon Turner Seconded: Brian Higgins Motion Carried. Moved: Amanda Whyte Seconded: Ross Brown Motion Carried.



Mountain Cattlemen's Association of Victoria

ABN 2534 2519 237

	President's expenses to include \$80 per month reimbursement for phone and travel costs of 30cents per km when on official business.	Moved: Graeme Stoney Seconded: Graham Osborne Motion Carried.
11	Membership Fees: Full membership fees and Associate membership fees to remain the same as previous year being: Full Membership: A flat rate of \$220 for everyone Associate Membership: Singles \$30 and Families \$40.	Moved: Graeme Stoney Seconded: David Hurley Motion Carried.
12	Branch Annual Reports: Mansfield – Graeme Stoney	
	Mansfield Branch runs itself – we communicate via	
	phone and are very supportive of MCAV. Gippsland – Ross Brown	
	Gippsland had a successful G2G – Ross thanked Ben	
	<ul> <li>Treasure, Scott Jennison and John Cook for their hard work in extreme conditions.</li> <li>Gippsland are currently working at getting members into the branch and are making is social as well as official; the branch is growing.</li> <li>Omeo – Chris Commins</li> </ul>	
	The camp draft was a great success and raised \$5000 for MCAV – thanks to Phillip (Bluey) Commins for his	
	efforts. G2G is all in order and on course; the only issue may be that the venue will be too wet but an alternate venue has been sourced. There will be a working bee on the Sunday before the G2G. All signage has been organised and G2G trailer will be in use which will be handed to Mansfield Branch for next year's G2G.	Moved: David Hurley Seconded: Amanda Whyte. Reports accepted and carried.
	The 4WD show was a success with 8000 stickers and 4000 flyers being handed out – we will push to have a	
	MCAV stand next year. North East – Ken Chalwell	
	North East branch has been in recession but is once again alive and well and getting back on track.	



Mountain Cattlemen's Association of Victoria

ABN 2534 2519 237

13	<b>Change of Constitution</b> Some items of the constitution were outdated and Consumer Affairs is currently looking at alterations that need to be made. A grievance section needs to be added. Discussion to be carried over to the next Central Council meeting.	Moved: Chris Commins Seconded: Christa Treasure Motion Carried.
13.1	A Constitution Committee is to be set up to oversee the completion of the new constitution. Any new ideas from Branches are to be sent to the Secretary which will be passed on to the Constitution Committee Convenor for consideration. The Constitution Committee will consist of: <b>President Mark Coleman</b> and the following members as elected: <b>Convenor – Anne Faithfull</b> - Nom: Graeme Stoney 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Ross Brown <b>Scott Jennison</b> – Nom: Ross Brown 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Danny Cook <b>Ray Anderson</b> – Nom: Christa Treasure 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Rhonda Treasure <b>David Hurley</b> - Nom: Leonie Phelan 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Chris Cooper <b>Simon Turner</b> – Nom: Brian Higgins 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Danny Cook <b>Neville Wright</b> – Nom: Ben Treasure 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Ken Heyward <b>Chris Commins</b> – Nom: Chris Commins 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Amanda Whyte Amanda Whyte requested that all members have a copy of the old constitution and a copy of the draft constitution.	All Accepted

Meeting Closed: 11.55am

Next Meeting: Tentative Date September 24<sup>th</sup> 2011.