MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING Merrijig Hall, 17th November 2002

Deemed the 2002 Annual General Meeting

- To select Trustees for the Merrijig Community Hall
 - To elect a Committee of Management

Present: Peter McCormack, Judy McCormack, Ted Lovick, Jenny Lovick, Aileen Lovick, Jack Purcell, Peter Howarth, Jan Howarth, Poppe Davis, Chris Dunlop, Celia Brandl, Derek Smith, Sen Weir, Sheena Stewart, Bruce Easton.

Apology: Julie Syme

Minutes of the previous meeting held 16th October 2002: Read by P McCormack. Accepted Celia Brandl, Seconded Sen Weir.

The selection of Trustees was deemed urgent since there was only one standing Trustee, Jack Purcell.

The following were nominated from the floor:

Jack Purcell Nom Peter McCormack

Ted Lovick
Peter Howarth
Poppe Davis
Peter McCormack

Nom Sen Weir
Nom Celia Brandl
Nom Chris Dunlop
Nom Celia Brandl

The list of Trustees is to be delivered to the Solicitor Rodney Ryan asap.

A motion was put that the Community Hall be Incorporated as soon as possible. Moved Chris Dunlop. Seconded Poppe Davis.

Discussion went to the importance of Incorporation for the purposes of attracting grants and funding for projects. Carried.

A Committee of Management was to be elected since there was no current standing committee. Peter McCormack explained that there should be a minimum of three and up to nine committee persons.

The following were nominated:

Peter McCormack
Celia Brandl
Ted Lovick
Poppe Davis
Peter Howarth
Chris Dunlop
Sen Weir
Chris Deutscher
Julie Syme
Nom P Howarth
Nom C Brandl
Nom P Howarth
Nom Brandl
Nom Brandl
Nom C Brandl

Sheena agreed to stand in a reserve position should any other Committee member stand down.

Peter McCormack was nominated by Peter Howarth to be Property Officer. Seconded Derek Smith It was moved by Chris Dunlop that a letter of thanks be sent to Peter and Judy McCormack for the years of work they have freely given to management of the Merrijig Community Hall. Seconded S Weir.

The first meeting of the Committee of Management was called for Thursday 21st November 2002 and thereafter on the second Thursday of each month at the Hall.

The meeting closed at 4.30pm